#TravelSaturday: Reine, Norway

Hi there! I’ve been doing some online travel, and I’ve found some very interesting places I wanted to share here, so I came up with the idea of #TravelSaturday, every saturday I will try to post about a unique destination I found appealing.

Today I choose Reine, a fishing village in Nordland county, Norway. It’s located in the Moskenesøya in the Lofoten archipelago, above the Arctic Circle, about 300 kilometres  southwest of the town of Tromsø. Yes, I totally googled it, and I have no idea how to pronounce those names neither. Ups.

The current population is around 307 according to a 2013 census.

Reine has been a commercial centre since 1743.

In spite of its remote location, thousands of people visit the town annually. Maybe because it was named the most beautiful village in Norway.

Without further do, I’m going to share a few incredible images I’ve found. Click on them to visit the source.

reine, norway, beautiful, village

Credit: by Michael Blanchette

reine, norway, beautiful, village, turist, travel, destination

Credit: by Sebastien


reine, norway, village, beautiful, tourist, tourism, travel, destination, visit

Credit: by Christian Ringer

reine, norway, village, beautiful, tourist, turismo, travel, destination

reine, norway, village, beautiful, travel, destination

Credit: by Maciej Markiewicz


Hope you like this place as much as I do!

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “#TravelSaturday: Reine, Norway

Leave a Reply

