Sunglasses with Skulls – DIY

DIY sunglasses with skulls
Sunglasses with skulls

As you may see in the pictures, this project is the easiest sunglasses makeover ever.

I wanted to give these old pair of sunnies, a new look, but couldn’t find nothing interesting enough to give it a try.

I inspired myself in McQueen’s love for skulls [mine as well], and these beads were just perfect. The hole is big enough to fit and the shape of their eyes were made to be fill with strasses.

That part is completely up to you, but I didn’t like the empty eyes, so I decided to go with a few strasses here and there.

Honestly, now I would prefer to use a colorful strass instead of those diamond like ones, because the result is not as shiny as I thought it’d be.

But regardless from that, I supper excited with the finished result.

Leave a Reply

