Earring Holder Tree – DIY

diy earrings holder tree, diy style, diy fashion, diy earrings holder, earrings holder, pinterest inspired, diy, diy decor, diy room decor, room decor, earrings, holder, earrings storage, diy storage, diy ideas, storage ideas, diy earrings storage, tree, cardboard, silver, spray paint

I figured out I have soooo many earrings unevenly distributed all over my room, that I needed a new earring holder. [I already have 2, and a few boxes].

Searching for ideas, I came up with this earring holder tree, and I thought it was pretty easy to make, and would look OK next to the others.

So, I put my hands on it, and got it done. The materials were all over my house [you know, a few cardboard boxes and you’re done], so there were no excuses to postpone it.

You can definitely go fancier with it, and add something personal, but I wanted to keep it simple [and I knew I wouldn’t finish it if I’d go wild].

Maybe in the very future, I’ll spice it up a little bit. [That means glitter]

But now, I’m happy with the result. And that’s to say A LOT.
earring holder tree
earring holder tree
earring holder tree


1 – Fold the paper in half
2 – draw half tree and cut it.
3 – Copy it in two pieces of cardboard
4 – Cut them.
5 – Use the paper mold to find the middle of the tree.
6 – In one tree, mark a line from the top to down the center.
7 – Mark a line from the bottom to up the center in the other tree.
8 – Cut through them.
9 – Check if they fit.
10 – Mark where the holes for the earrings are going to be and pierce using a hole punch or something sharp.
11 – Glue both pieces together and let it dry. I put some tape to secure while drying.
12 – Paint the color you want.

So here’s the video for all of you.

What do you think about it?

Leave a Reply

