DIY Domino Bracelet

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

This was my first post, in my old blog, so I’m gonna try to be as clear as my tumultuous mind allows me. What I want to show you, is this bracelet made from a paper roll and adorned with domino pieces. I Love it. Even if mine ended up being pretty big, according to the size of my wrist, it does not look excessive at all when it’s on, because it’s not a colorful piece, and yet I think is so fashionable and easy to use with a classic outfit.

For this project, I decided to make my own bracelet out of a paper roll, as I said before, but a regular one would work fine. Just be sure it is completely flat, so the domino pieces would glue with no problems.

Here I’ll show you how I made mine.

You will need:
A paper roll
Newspaper
Glue
Masking tape
Scissors
Brush
A container with water.

Now the steps!

First thing to do is cut the paper roll in halves, and open each by the sides, as shown in the picture.

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

Then, measure the size you want the bracelet to be. You can use another bracelet to do this, or something with a similar shape, use you imagination. Now, use the tape to join both halves to form a cylinder.diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

You can let it like this and proceed to paint it, if the cardboard is hard enough, but mine was not, so I needed to gain more hardness.
So I made a Cartapesta.
To do this, you have to prepare in the container, water and glue in a 40%-60% proportion. Cut the newspaper in tiny pieces.

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

With the brush, wet a piece of paper by both sides with the glue-water preparation and glue it to the cardboard cylinder, brushing the top of it with the brush to stick the paper completely. Make sure the paper is small enough to let you manipulate it well.

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

Cover the entire surface with paper, helping yourself with the brush and let it dry. I made just one layer but this is your choice, depending on the hardness you pretend to get. With one, I find an acceptable result.

Remember that if you want to use a bought cuff, these steps are not necessary.

Once it’s completely dry, it’s time to paint it. If you already have a bracelet, here is where you have to start! I decided to use black, to match with the back of my pieces.
Again, let it dry.

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

Next, we have to glue the domino pieces to the bracelet and we’re done!

To do this, we’ll need some glue, it can be glue gun or E-6000 or similar, and some clothespins to hang the piece in place until the glue dries.
I recommend you to see how many pieces would fit in the bracelet before you start glueing them.

diy domino bracelet diy domino bracelet super easy how to make a bracelet recycle domino peaces kisch style fashion blogger blog

To finish, I used a sealing spray to give it more resistance and a better look, both in the inside and the outside of the bracelet.

And That’s It!
I’m ready to rock out my newest creation. I’ll love to hear, (in this case, read) what you think of this! (If anyone ever sees it)

Thanks for taking the time to read my babblings, I hope you liked this project as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

