DIY – Dior Inspired Pearl Earrings

DIY Dior inspired earrings, super easy, dior earrings, mise en dior, fast, how to make earrings, how to make pearl earrings

February, oh! The month of love. At least for those who are in love.
I’ll find something valentine’s related to do, even if I’m lonelier than Pinocchio in children’s day. I will celebrate it with myself, and give me a lot of chocolate. Awesome plan.

Soooo, today’s project got nothing to do with valentine, but a lot to do with my love for earrings and pearls.
I saw everywhere these Christian Dior doubled pearl earrings, and let’s be honest, they are fantabulous.

And super expensive. Did I ever mentioned I’m poor?
So I said to myself, – what a wonderful world – “C’mon Nikki, you can recreate them”. Hell I do.

In the last post I mentioned I got a lot of pearl earrings with different sizes. Well, when I did this project, I didn’t have them. So I used and old pair of light blue pearl earrings I already had (such a fine color) and some larger pearls I got from an old necklace no longer used.

And I messed up with it, because the hole in them wasn’t big enough to insert the earring rubber back I had. So, using a huge needle and a candle (and all the patience I have) I opened up one of the holes a little bit. It’s ok, it’s not like you see the black surface when you’re wearing them.

DIY Dior inspired pearl earrings

There’s some smaller rubber backs that fit perfectly. I was pissed off when I found out.
Anyway, I came up with a new lovely pair of earrings I use all the time, so I’m happy with it.
The strass is not necessary at all, but I think it gives the earring a better finish.

dior inspired earrings
dior inspired earrings
dior inspired earrings


1 – Grab the rubber earring back and glue it to one of the holes of the pearl.
2 – This is optional, but I glued a strass to the other hole for a better look.

So tell me what you think about them, and if you would do it.
Bye xx.

2 thoughts on “DIY – Dior Inspired Pearl Earrings

Leave a Reply

