DIY – Glitter Earrings

DIY glitter earrings, super easy, easy earrings, glitter earrings, fast, how to make earrings, how to make glitter earrings

Hi there, anonymous viewers.
I make it pretty obvious how much I like making super simple DIY project. The truth is that I don’t have much patience and I need to get everything done in just one second.
Today, I uploaded another video on youtube (I already have 3, yay!) where I show how I did these cuties.

Truth be told, I love glitter, I tried to cover a pair of sunglasses with it, but it didn’t work out as I planned, but gonna keep trying. Epic fail.

Today’s project is a pair of glitter earrings as shown. It only have like 3 steps literally, and it’s a good way to give an old pair of pearl earrings a new life, in case you have a pair of them and want to use it for the DIY.

diy earrings glitter easy blog bloger blogspot wordpress style fashion create art artist personal unique original mermaid pearls fast accesories

Like these

In my case, I made the earrings myself, out of a round bead and a concave earring post.

glitter earrings
glitter earrings
glitter earrings


Nail polish (or any other varnish)
Round beads
Earring posts
White glue
Super glue


1-glue the bead to the earring post (if you already have
2-Cover the bead with glue
3-Sprinkle with glitter
4-When dry, varnish with nail polish. Let it dry overnight.

Instead of using a nail polish as a varnish, like I did, you can also use white glue or any other type of varnish you can find. In that moment, I only had nail polish. But I’m pretty happy with the result, because it gives the glitter a shiny look. With two coasts they’ll be fine. I hope.

I also made a gold one.

DIY Glitter Earrings

I hope you liked it. Remember to go and check my channel and give me a thumbs up, and maybe subscribe if you’re generous. It’s free. And we all love free stuff. Don’t pretend you don’t.
Bye xx.

2 thoughts on “DIY – Glitter Earrings

Leave a Reply

